last posts

How to watch Wrestle Kingdom 17: Date, time, channel, price and card for the New Japan Pro Wrestling event

techsm5

One of the first professional wrestling shows of the New Year will feature several big matches with stars from around the world. New Japan Pro Wrestling presents Wrestle Kingdom 17 on January 4.

The event takes place inside the Tokyo Dome in Japan. Wrestle Kingdom 17 will honor the life of professional wrestling legend Antonio Inoki, who died earlier in 2022.

The IWGP World Heavyweight title hangs in the balance as Jay White defends the belt against Kazuchika Okada, one of the greatest champions in NJPW history. In June 2022, Bullet Club leader White defeated Okada for the title. Later that year, Okada won the G1 Climax for the fourth time to become the number one contender at Wrestle Kingdom.

The last time the two faced off in a Wrestle Kingdom was in 2019, with White defeating Okada.

Other matches at the event feature wrestlers not only from NJPW, but also from AEW, WWE, Stardom and Impact Wrestling.

MORE: Celebrating the life of MMA pioneer Antonio Inoki

A key match on the card features Kenny Omega (AEW) returning to NJPW to take on Will Ospreay for the latter’s IWGP United States Heavyweight title. Meanwhile, Karl Anderson (WWE) defends the NEVER Openweight Title against Tama Tonga, FTR (AEW) defends the IWGP Tag Team Titles against Hirooki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi, and Kairi (Stardom) defends the IWGP Women’s Title against Tam Nakano.

The event will also include New Japan Pro Wrestling’s final match for Keiji Muto, aka The Great Muta. He teams up with Hiroshi Tanahashi and Shota Umino against Tetsuya Naito, Sanada and Bushi.

Here’s all the info you need to watch Wrestle Kingdom 17, including start time, price, card and more!

What time is Wrestle Kingdom 17?

  • Date: Wednesday January 4
  • Preliminary dark match: 1:20 a.m. ET | 06:20 GMT | 5:20 p.m. AEDT | 3:20 p.m. JST
  • Start time: 3 a.m. ET | 8:00 GMT | 7 p.m. AED | 5pm JST

New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Wrestle Kingdom 17 will take place on January 4. Dark match prelims will take place around 1:20 a.m. ET | 06:20 GMT | 5:20 p.m. AEDT | 3:20 p.m. JST. The event will begin at 3 a.m. ET | 8:00 GMT | 7 p.m. AED | 5 p.m. JST.

How to watch Wrestle Kingdom 17

The country Date Canal + Live Stream (main card)
United States Wed 4 January NJPWWorld.com
Japan Wed 4 January NJPWWorld.com
UK Wed 4 January NJPWWorld.com
Australia Wed 4 January NJPWWorld.com

MORE: Where Omos ranks among the greatest wrestlers in WWE history

Fans in the US, Australia and the UK who want to watch Wrestle Kingdom 17 will need to log on to NJPWWorld.com.

Wrestle Kingdom 17 price: How much does Wrestle Kingdom 17 cost?

  • Wrestle Kingdom 17 will cost ¥999, which is equivalent to $7.33.
  • In the UK the event will cost around £6 to £8
  • In Australia, the event will cost AUD 11

Fight Kingdom 17 location

Wrestle Kingdom 17 takes place inside the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan. Home to the Yomiuri Giants, the stadium can accommodate up to 57,000 people. Wrestle Kingdom broadcasts have attracted over 35,000 viewers in the past.

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Wrestle Kingdom 17 odds, favorites

By BetOnline:

  • Kazuchika Okada is the -400 favorite to beat Jay White (the +250 underdog) to win the IWGP World Heavyweight title
  • Will Ospreay is the -300 favorite to retain his IWGP US title against Kenny Omega, the +200 underdog
  • Tama Tonga is the -1000 favorite to beat Karl Anderson (the +500 underdog) to become the NEVER Openweight Champion
  • Zack Saber Jr. is the -180 favorite to beat Ren Narita (the +140 underdog) to become the NJPW TV Champion
  • FTR is the -350 favorite to retain the WIGP Tag Team Titles against Bishamon (the +225 underdog)

Wrestle Kingdom 17 Match Card

  • Jay White (c) vs. Kazuchika Okada for the IWGP World Heavyweight Title
  • Will Ospreay (c) Kenny Omega for the IWGP United States Heavyweight Title
  • Taiji Ishimori (c) vs. El Desperado vs. Hiromu Takahashi vs. Master Wato for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight title
  • Karl Anderson (c) vs. Tama Tonga for the NEVER Openweight title
  • Kairi (c) vs. Tam Nakano for the IWGP Women’s Title
  • Zack Saber Jr. vs. Ren Narita for the NJPW World Television Title
  • FTR (Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler) (c) vs. Bishamon (Hirooki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi) for the IWGP Tag Team Titles
  • Wrestling 2/2 (TJ Perkins and Francesco Akira) (c) against LiYoh (Lio Rush and Yoh) for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team titles
  • Keiji Muto, Hiroshi Tanahashi and Shota Umino against Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Sanada and Bushi)
  • Yuji Nagata, Satoshi Kojima, and Togi Makabe vs. Tatsumi Fujinami, Minoru Suzuki, and Tiger Mask in the Antonio Inoki Memorial Match
  • New Japan Ranbo match to determine the number one candidate for the KOPW Provisional Trophy 2023
  • Ryohei Oiwa vs. Boltin Oleg; Exposure


techsm5

Comments



Font Size
+
16
-
lines height
+
2
-